If a member no longer has an active account upgrade their animated avatar is displayed forever.This add-on allows you to restrict the ability to upload animated avatars to only those that have permission to do so. Works great in tandem as a premium feature for your paying members.
We want them to keep their account upgrade active.
Also: IMHO members should not be blocked from uploading an animated avatar because this is not KISS. It should be automatically converted to a still version.
It would make much more sense to only DISPLAY animated avatars for paying members. Then it doesn't matter if they upload an animated avatar while they have no permission. its not the upload function that matters, its if the avatar is displayed dynamically or not.